From Which We Return

I was watching another episode of Arrow about two weeks ago (if you haven’t seen the show yet, I highly recommend it!) and there was some dialogue going on that peaked my interest. I don’t remember the exact wording, but the quote went something like this…

“There comes in a time in a person’s life when they enter a crucible. A box, cage, trapped space of darkness from which there appears no return. But then the impossible happens. A possibility of three amazing things. Either you die in your own crucible, never to be seen or heard from again. Either you become comfortable with the pain. The darkness and it is your norm. Or…you rise from it. Strong. Stronger than you ever thought possible. A new forged strength of iron will and determination. A new creation all together. Sometimes….the crucible creates a new what it destroys.”

I think that applies to us in real life too. Everyone goes through a situation, however long, that pushes them to the limits and tests their will. I can personally attest to this fact. 2013 has been a trying time for me (more on that in another blog post perhaps). I’ve gone through things that made me cry. Made me angry. Made me question my existence in life. But some part of me has thrived in the darkness my mind has created. I hope this is the case for you too. Mysterious reader of my humble blog. We all have the strength to push through our obstacles. We have it in us. No we owe to us to push through the darkness, because we are worth it. We are all strong! And you have to face your obstacles head on and arise stronger and better than you were before. Reach into your inner warrior and don’t let anything take it away from you!!

Leave a Reply

